Recent CICM News
Communications Course
25th August 2014
Perth, October 17th 2014.  Numbers are limited! Register today!
>> Read More
CICM 2013 Annual Report
13th June 2014
Click here to access the CICM 2013 Annual Report
>> Read More
Trainee Committee Vacancies
19th May 2014
Have you ever considered representing the Trainees in your region as a member of the Trainee Committee? Positions for South Australia and Queensland are now vacant! Nomination forms were sent to all ...
>> Read More
Search CICM
Suite 101 168 Greville Street
Phone: (03) 9514 2888
Fax: (03) 9533 2657


About Us - Board

The College is governed by a Board consisting of ten members elected by the Fellowship for three year terms.  The Constitution and Regulations provide for the affairs of the College to be managed by the Board. Co-opted representatives include nominees from regions not already represented on the Board, and from other bodies, such as ANZICS and ANZCA. 
Meetings are held three times a year, with results of elections announced at the Annual General Meeting in June each year. 

The CICM Board

Bala Venkatesh


Charlie Corke

Vice President, Deputy Censor, Chair - Fellowship Affairs Committee

Raymond Raper Treasurer, Chair - Hospital Accreditation Committee, Chair - Formal Project Panel
Ross Freebairn Immediate Past President, Censor

Rob Boots

Education Officer, Research Officer

Felicity Hawker Director Professional Affairs
Dianne Stephens Deputy Education Officer, Regional/Rural Focus Officer, External Affairs
Peter Morley
Chairman of Assessments, External Affairs

Gavin Joynt

ASM/Events Officer, CPD Officer, International Liaison Officer

Rob Bevan

Communications Officer, Supervisor Liaison

Bruce Lister 

Chair - Paediatrics Committee, Cultural Awareness Officer, Supervisor Liaison
Mary Pinder Deputy Chair - Hospital Accreditation Committee

Peter Sharley

Co-opted SA Representative

Benoj Varghese

Co-opted TAS Representative

Tim Bowles

Trainee Representative

Genevieve Goulding

ANZCA Representative

Andrew Turner

ANZICS Representative

Nick Tally

RACP Representative